Administration

Douglas Schenkelberg
Executive Director
doug@chicagohomeless.org

Thelma Morales
Administrative Director
thelma@chicagohomeless.org

Sherry Johnson
Associate Director of Administration and Technology
sherry@chicagohomeless.org

Gloria Davis
Administrative Assistant
gloria@chicagohomeless.org

Development

Michael Nameche
Director of Development
michael@chicagohomeless.org

Erin Sindewald
Senior Manager of Development
erin@chicagohomeless.org

Chris Jelkes
Development Associate
Special Projects Coordinator
cjelkes@chicagohomeless.org

Communications

Media inquiries, call (773) 906-3419

Vanessa Álvarez
Director of Communications
vanessa@chicagohomeless.org

Community Organizing

Wayne Richard
Director of Organizing
wrichard@chicagohomeless.org

Jim Picchetti
Associate Director of Organizing
State Network Coordinator
jpicchetti@chicagohomeless.org

Nick Jefferson
Associate Director of Organizing, Strategic Campaigns
nick@chicagohomeless.org

Alyssa Rodriguez
Community Organizer – School, Youth, and Latinx Communities
arodriguez@chicagohomeless.org

Claudia Cabrera
Special Projects Organizer – Speakers Bureau & Horizons
ccabrera@chicagohomeless.org

Alex Shapiro
Northern Illinois Community Organizer
alex@chicagohomeless.org

Advocacy and Public Policy

Julie Dworkin
Director of Policy
julie@chicagohomeless.org

Niya K. Kelly
Director of State Legislative Policy, Equity and Transformation
niya@chicagohomeless.org

Mary Tarullo
Associate Director of Policy and Strategic Campaigns
mary@chicagohomeless.org

Samuel Carlson
Manager of Research and Outreach
sam@chicagohomeless.org

Sontcerá McWilliams
State Policy Coordinator
sontcera@chicagohomeless.org

The Law Project

Patricia Nix-Hodes
Director of the Law Project
patricia@chicagohomeless.org

Beth Cunningham Malik
Associate Director of the Law Project
Youth Futures Lead Attorney
beth@chicagohomeless.org

Arturo Hernandez
Senior Attorney
arturo@chicagohomeless.org

Alyssa Phillips 
Education Attorney
aphillips@chicagohomeless.org

Thomas Edwards
Equal Justice Works Fellow
thomas@chicagohomeless.org

Ali Simmons
Outreach and Case Worker
ali-s@chicagohomeless.org

Christy Joyce L. Savellano
Intake and Support Manager
christy@chicagohomeless.org 
Legal aid inquiries, call (800) 940-1119

Interns

Lilah Alkaissi
Law, Social Work Intern (AM candidate, University of Chicago Crown Family School of Social Work, Policy, and Practice)

Scott Hulver
Policy (JD candidate, Loyola University School of Law)

Angela Orokoh
Law, Social Work Intern (AM candidate, University of Chicago Crown Family School of Social Work, Policy, and Practice)

Sana Sami
Policy (JD candidate, Loyola University School of Law)

Morgana Warner-Evans
Law, Social Work Intern (AM candidate, University of Chicago Crown Family School of Social Work, Policy, and Practice)

Ella Weaver
Communications (BA candidate, Northwestern University)