Administration

Douglas Schenkelberg
Executive Director
doug@chicagohomeless.org

Thelma Morales
Administrative Director
thelma@chicagohomeless.org

Sherry Johnson
Office Manager/ IT Coordinator
sherry@chicagohomeless.org

Chris Jelkes
Special Project Coordinator
cjelkes@chicagohomeless.org

Gloria Davis
Administrative Support & Census 2020 Project Manager
gloria@chicagohomeless.org

Development

Media inquiries, call (773) 906-3419

Michael Nameche
Director of Development
michael@chicagohomeless.org

Claire Sloss
Associate Director of Development and Marketing
csloss@chicagohomeless.org

Erin Sindewald
Development Manager
erin@chicagohomeless.org

Community Organizing

Wayne Richard
Director of Organizing
wrichard@chicagohomeless.org

Jim Picchetti
Associate Director of Organizing
State Network Coordinator
jpicchetti@chicagohomeless.org

Nick Jefferson
Associate Director of Organizing, Strategic Campaigns
nick@chicagohomeless.org

Keith Freeman
Senior Community Organizer – Lead Organizer, Bring Chicago Home
keith@chicagohomeless.org

Alyssa Rodriguez
Community Organizer – School, Youth, and Latinx Communities
arodriguez@chicagohomeless.org

Bisma Shoukat
Community Organizer – Reentry
bisma@chicagohomeless.org

Claudia Cabrera
Special Projects Organizer – Speakers Bureau & Horizons
ccabrera@chicagohomeless.org

Brandon Marks
Fair Tax State Organizer – State Network
brandon@chicagohomeless.org

Advocacy and Public Policy

Julie Dworkin
Director of Policy
julie@chicagohomeless.org

Niya K. Kelly
Director of State Legislative Policy, Equity and Transformation
niya@chicagohomeless.org

Mary Tarullo
Associate Director of Policy and Strategic Campaigns
mary@chicagohomeless.org

Samuel Carlson
Research and Outreach Manager
sam@chicagohomeless.org

Destiny Carter
Policy Specialist
destiny@chicagohomeless.org

The Law Project

Patricia Nix-Hodes
Director of the Law Project
patricia@chicagohomeless.org

Beth Cunningham Malik
Associate Director of the Law Project
Youth Futures Lead Attorney
beth@chicagohomeless.org

Diane O’Connell
Community Lawyer
diane@chicagohomeless.org

Arturo Hernandez
Staff Attorney
arturo@chicagohomeless.org

Mary Frances Charlton
Youth Health Attorney
maryfrances@chicagohomeless.org

Alyssa Phillips 
Education Attorney
aphillips@chicagohomeless.org

Ali Simmons
Outreach and Case Worker
ali-s@chicagohomeless.org

Christy Joyce L. Savellano, LSW
Intake Specialist
christy@chicagohomeless.org 
Legal aid inquiries, call (800) 940-1119

Interns

Celine Chong
Policy (AM Candidate, School of Social Service Administration at The University of Chicago)

Zareen Kamal
Law (AM Candidate, School of Social Service Administration at The University of Chicago)

David Mendieta
Policy (BA Candidate, University of Chicago)

Tamiko Russell
Alvin H. Baum Family Fund Intern
Law (JD Candidate, UIC John Marshall Law School)

Emmy Smith
Public Policy (MSW Candidate, Loyola University Chicago)

LaConnda Smith
Community Organizing (BA Candidate, Northeastern Illinois University)

Gesenia Viviescas
Law (MSW Candidate, DePaul University)