Subscribe By RSS or Email

Staff Members

Administration

Edward Shurna

Executive Director

eshurna@aol.com

 

Jim Field

Associate Executive Director &

Director of Organizing

jfield@chicagohomeless.org

 

Thelma Morales

Administrative Director

thelma@chicagohomeless.org

 

Cheryl Lenisa

Finance Manager

cheryl@chicagohomeless.org

 

Sherry Johnson

Office Manager

sherry@chicagohomeless.org

 

Development

Michael Nameche

Director of Development

michael@chicagohomeless.org

 

Anne Bowhay

Director, Foundation Relations & Media

anne@chicagohomeless.org

 

Claire Sloss

Assistant Director, Donor Relations

csloss@chicagohomeless.org

 

Community Organizing

Hannah Willage

Associate Director of Organizing

Organizer, Speakers Bureau / Online Media

hannah@chicagohomeless.org

 

Wayne Richard

Senior Community Organizer

Fair Care Coalition & Horizons creative writing outreach

wrichard@chicagohomeless.org

 

Dollie Brewer

Senior Community Organizer

Women’s Empowerment Project

dollie@chicagohomeless.org

 

Rachel Leonor Ramirez

Community Organizer

Reentry Project & Survivor Advocacy Group Empowered (SAGE)

rachel@chicagohomeless.org

 

Jim Picchetti

Community Organizer

Statewide Network & Jobs Project

jim1325@chicagohomeless.org

 

J.D. Klippenstein

Community Organizer (VISTA)

Youth & Education

jdklippen@chicagohomeless.org

 

 

Advocacy and Public Policy

Julie Dworkin

Director of Policy

julie@chicagohomeless.org

 

Eithne McMenamin

Associate Director of Policy

eithne@chicagohomeless.org

 

Jennifer Cushman

Policy Specialist

jennifer@chicagohomeless.org

 

Law Project

Laurene Heybach

Director of the Law Project

lheybach@yahoo.com

 

Patricia Nix-Hodes

Associate Director of the Law Project

pnixhodes@yahoo.com

 

Beth Cunningham

Youth Futures Attorney

beth@chicagohomeless.org

 

Ali Heinen

Case Intake Coordinator

ali@chicagohomeless.org

 

Graham Bowman

Equal Justice Works Fellow – Youth

graham@chicagohomeless.org

 

Monica Mahan

Social Worker

monicam@chicagohomeless.org

 

Support Staff

Aurora Lares, Maintenance

 

2014 Interns

Olivia Amos, Paralegal (Wright College)

Emily Berkman, Development (University of Chicago)

Kristen Black, Public Policy (University of Chicago)

Ca’Shawnna Chairse, Law (Wells Academy)

Blair Ernest, Speakers Bureau (Mather High School)

Derek Forrest, Urban Alliance intern (Wendell Phillips Academy High School)

Danielle Gibbins, Public Policy (University of Chicago)

Andy Greenia, Speakers Bureau (Loyola University)

Sylvia Hibbard, Organizing (Northeastern Illinois University)

Gloria Sthefanny Hincapie, Horizons (Adler School of Professional Psychology)

Jillian Niler, Development (University of Chicago)

Erin Novak, Law (Northern Illinois University College of Law)

Diane O’Connell, Law (John Marshall Law School/Alvin H. Baum Family Fund intern)

Elisa Pleasant, Law (Loyola University Public Interest Law fellow)

Lucy Schoyer, Speakers Bureau (Jane Addams College of Social Work, University of Illinois-Chicago)

Jackie Sotelo-Savedra, Organizing (St. Augustine College)