Subscribe By RSS or Email

Staff Members

Administration

Edward Shurna

Executive Director

eshurna@aol.com

 

Jim Field

Associate Executive Director &

Director of Organizing

jfield@chicagohomeless.org

 

Thelma Morales

Administrative Director

thelma@chicagohomeless.org

 

Cheryl Lenisa

Finance Manager

cheryl@chicagohomeless.org

 

Sherry Johnson

Office Manager/ Technical Support

sherry@chicagohomeless.org

 

Development

Michael Nameche

Director of Development

michael@chicagohomeless.org

 

Anne Bowhay

Director, Foundation Relations & Media

anne@chicagohomeless.org

 

Claire Sloss

Assistant Director, Donor Relations

csloss@chicagohomeless.org

 

Community Organizing

Hannah Willage

Associate Director of Organizing

Organizer, Speakers Bureau / Online Media

hannah@chicagohomeless.org

 

Wayne Richard

Senior Community Organizer

Horizons creative writing outreach

wrichard@chicagohomeless.org

 

Dollie Brewer

Senior Community Organizer

Women’s Empowerment Project

dollie@chicagohomeless.org

 

Rachel Leonor Ramirez

Community Organizer

Reentry Project & Latino organizing

rachel@chicagohomeless.org

 

Jim Picchetti

Senior Community Organizer

Statewide Network & Jobs Project

jpicchetti@chicagohomeless.org

 

Dasia Skinner

Community Organizer (VISTA)

Education Committee & Youth

dasia@chicagohomeless.org

 

Charles R. Austin

Special Projects Coordinator

charles70@chicagohomeless.org

 

Advocacy and Public Policy

Julie Dworkin

Director of Policy

julie@chicagohomeless.org

 

Eithne McMenamin

Associate Director of Policy

eithne@chicagohomeless.org

 

Jennifer Cushman

Policy Specialist

jennifer@chicagohomeless.org

 

Jonathan Holmes

Policy Specialist

jonathan@chicagohomeless.org

 

Law Project

Patricia Nix-Hodes

Director of the Law Project

pnixhodes@yahoo.com

 

Beth Cunningham Malik

Associate Director of the Law Project

Youth Futures Attorney

beth@chicagohomeless.org

 

Laurene Heybach

Senior Counsel

lmheybach@chicagohomeless.org

 

Graham Bowman

Equal Justice Works Fellow – Youth Health Initiative

graham@chicagohomeless.org

 

Diane O’Connell

Staff Attorney

oconnelldianec@gmail.com

 

Ali Heinen

Case Intake Coordinator

ali@chicagohomeless.org

 

Monica Mahan

Social Worker

monicam@chicagohomeless.org

 

Support Staff

Gloria Davis, Reception

Aurora Lares, Maintenance

 

2015 Summer Interns

Yaneth Aguilar, Latino Homelessness/Reentry Organizing (St. Augustine College)

Dagny Broome, Law (Loyola University Chicago School of Law) – Public Interest Law Initiative’s Illinois State Bar Association Young Lawyer’s Division Internship

Allegra Codamon, Media (Dartmouth College)

Victoria (Tori) Dempsey, Law (Loyola University Chicago School of Law)

Essence Hill, Law (Bates College)

Su-Mai Lin, Development (University of Chicago – School of Social Service Administration)

Ryan Martin, Organizing/Speakers Bureau (Northwestern University)

Maggie Moran, Development (University of Notre Dame, Summer Service Learning Program)

Nat Schwartz, Organizing/Speakers Bureau (University of Wisconsin – Madison)

Kendall Speer, Policy (Northwestern University)

Everlyne Stephens, Law (The John Marshall Law School, Alvin H. Baum Family Fund Intern)

Lorena Trujillo, Policy (Harvard University)