Administration

Douglas Schenkelberg
Executive Director
doug@chicagohomeless.org

Thelma Morales
Administrative Director
thelma@chicagohomeless.org

Sherry Johnson
Office Manager/ Technology Coordinator
sherry@chicagohomeless.org

Chris Jelkes
Special Project Coordinator
cjelkes@chicagohomeless.org

Development

Michael Nameche
Director of Development
michael@chicagohomeless.org

Anne Bowhay
Director, Foundation Relations and Media
anne@chicagohomeless.org
Media inquiries, call (773) 906-3403

Claire Sloss
Associate Director of Development and Marketing
csloss@chicagohomeless.org

Community Organizing

Wayne Richard
Director of Organizing
wrichard@chicagohomeless.org

Jim Picchetti
Associate Director of Organizing
State Network Coordinator
jpicchetti@chicagohomeless.org

Nick Jefferson
Associate Director of Organizing, Strategic Campaigns
nick@chicagohomeless.org

Keith Freeman
Community Organizer
keith@chicagohomeless.org

Bisma Shoukat
Community Organizer
bisma@chicagohomeless.org

Ali Simmons
Community Organizer – Street Outreach
ali-s@chicagohomeless.org

Veronica Cullinan-Burnison
Speakers Bureau VISTA Organizer
veronica@chicagohomeless.org

Advocacy and Public Policy

Julie Dworkin
Director of Policy
julie@chicagohomeless.org

Niya K. Kelly
State Legislative Director
niya@chicagohomeless.org

Mary Tarullo
Associate Director of Policy and Strategy
mary@chicagohomeless.org

Mercedes González
Policy Specialist
mercedes@chicagohomeless.org

The Law Project

Patricia Nix-Hodes
Director of the Law Project
patricia@chicagohomeless.org

Beth Cunningham Malik
Associate Director of the Law Project
Youth Futures Lead Attorney
beth@chicagohomeless.org

Lawrence Wagner
Senior Attorney
lawrence@chicagohomeless.org

Diane O’Connell
Community Lawyer
diane@chicagohomeless.org

Tanya Gassenheimer
Youth Future Health Attorney
tanya@chicagohomeless.org

Alyssa Phillips 
Equal Justice Works Fellow, sponsored by AbbVie and Kirkland Ellis LLP
aphillips@chicagohomeless.org

Christy Joyce L. Savellano
Intake Specialist
christy@chicagohomeless.org 
Legal aid inquiries, call (800) 940-1119

Monica Mahan
Social Worker
monicam@chicagohomeless.org

Bridget Newsham
StreetLight Chicago Content Manager
bridget@chicagohomeless.org

Support Staff

Gloria Davis
Reception

Fall Interns

Joshua Bird-Martinez
Policy (Jane Addams College of Social Work, University of Illinois-Chicago)

Claudia Cabrera
Organizing (Dominican University, Graduate School of Social Work)

Michael Drake
Law Project (John Marshall Law School, Alvin H. Baum Family Fund Intern)