Administration

Douglas Schenkelberg
Executive Director
doug@chicagohomeless.org

Thelma Morales
Administrative Director
thelma@chicagohomeless.org

Sherry Johnson
Office Manager/ Technology Coordinator
sherry@chicagohomeless.org

Development

Michael Nameche
Director of Development
michael@chicagohomeless.org

Anne Bowhay
Director, Foundation Relations and Media
anne@chicagohomeless.org
Media inquiries, call (773) 906-3403

Claire Sloss
Associate Director of Development and Marketing
csloss@chicagohomeless.org

Community Organizing

Wayne Richard
Director of Organizing
wrichard@chicagohomeless.org

Jim Picchetti
Associate Director of Organizing
State Network Coordinator
jpicchetti@chicagohomeless.or

Keith Freeman
Community Organizer
keith@chicagohomeless.org

Bisma Shoukat
Community Organizer
bisma@chicagohomeless.org

Chris Jelkes
Special Project Coordinator
cjelkes@chicagohomeless.org

Veronica Cullinan-Burnison
Speakers Bureau VISTA Organizer
veronica@chicagohomeless.org

Advocacy and Public Policy

Julie Dworkin
Director of Policy
julie@chicagohomeless.org

Niya K. Kelly
State Legislative Director
niya@chicagohomeless.org

Mary Tarullo
Associate Director of Policy and Strategy
mary@chicagohomeless.org

Mercedes González
Policy Specialist
mercedes@chicagohomeless.org

The Law Project

Patricia Nix-Hodes
Director of the Law Project
patricia@chicagohomeless.org

Beth Cunningham Malik
Associate Director of the Law Project
Youth Futures Lead Attorney
beth@chicagohomeless.org

Lawrence Wagner
Senior Attorney
lawrence@chicagohomeless.org

Diane O’Connell
Community Lawyer
diane@chicagohomeless.org

Tanya Gassenheimer
Youth Future Health Attorney
tanya@chicagohomeless.org

Alyssa Phillips 
Equal Justice Works Fellow, sponsored by AbbVie and Kirkland Ellis LLP
aphillips@chicagohomeless.org

Roberto Martinez
Intake Specialist
roberto@chicagohomeless.org
Legal aid inquiries, call (800) 940-1119

Christy Joyce L. Savellano
Intake Specialist
christy@chicagohomeless.org

Monica Mahan
Social Worker
monicam@chicagohomeless.org

Ali Simmons
Street Outreach Worker
ali-s@chicagohomeless.org

Bridget Newsham
StreetLight Chicago Content Manager
bridget@chicagohomeless.org

Support Staff

Gloria Davis
Reception

Summer Interns

Natalie Behling
Development (University of Notre Dame)

Teresa Doubet King
Law Project, Public Interest Law Initiative (PILI) Fellow (Chicago Kent College of Law)

Will Gomberg
Policy (Brown University)

Dana Nothnagel
Policy (Pitzer College)

Veronica Shaheen
Law Project (John Marshall Law School, Alvin H. Baum Family Fund Intern)