Subscribe By RSS or Email

Staff Members

Administration

Edward Shurna

Executive Director

eshurna@aol.com

 

Jim Field

Associate Executive Director &

Director of Organizing

jfield@chicagohomeless.org

 

Thelma Morales

Administrative Director

thelma@chicagohomeless.org

 

Cheryl Lenisa

Finance Manager

cheryl@chicagohomeless.org

 

Sherry Johnson

Office Manager/ Technical Support

sherry@chicagohomeless.org

 

Development

Michael Nameche

Director of Development

michael@chicagohomeless.org

 

Anne Bowhay

Director, Foundation Relations and Media

anne@chicagohomeless.org

 

Claire Sloss

Assistant Director, Donor Relations

csloss@chicagohomeless.org

 

Community Organizing

Hannah Willage

Associate Director of Organizing

Organizer, Speakers Bureau / Online Media

hannah@chicagohomeless.org

 

Wayne Richard

Senior Community Organizer

Horizons creative writing outreach

wrichard@chicagohomeless.org

 

Dollie Brewer

Senior Community Organizer

Women’s Empowerment Project

dollie@chicagohomeless.org

 

Rachel Leonor Ramirez

Community Organizer

Reentry Project & Latino organizing

rachel@chicagohomeless.org

 

Jim Picchetti

Senior Community Organizer

Statewide Network & Jobs Project

jpicchetti@chicagohomeless.org

 

Dasia Skinner

Community Organizer (VISTA)

Education Committee & Youth

dasia@chicagohomeless.org

 

Charles R. Austin

Special Projects Coordinator

charles70@chicagohomeless.org

 

Advocacy and Public Policy

Julie Dworkin

Director of Policy

julie@chicagohomeless.org

 

Eithne McMenamin

Associate Director of Policy

eithne@chicagohomeless.org

 

Jonathan Holmes

Policy Specialist

jonathan@chicagohomeless.org

 

The Law Project

Patricia Nix-Hodes

Director of the Law Project

pnixhodes@yahoo.com

 

Beth Cunningham Malik

Associate Director of the Law Project

Youth Futures Attorney

beth@chicagohomeless.org

 

Laurene Heybach

Senior Counsel

lmheybach@chicagohomeless.org

 

Graham Bowman

Equal Justice Works Fellow – Youth Health Initiative

graham@chicagohomeless.org

 

Diane O’Connell

Staff Attorney

oconnelldianec@gmail.com

 

Ali Heinen

Case Intake Coordinator

ali@chicagohomeless.org

 

Monica Mahan

Social Worker

monicam@chicagohomeless.org

 

Support Staff

Gloria Davis, Reception

Aurora Lares, Maintenance

 

Fall Interns

Yaneth Aguilar, Latino Homelessness/Reentry Organizing (St. Augustine College)

Allegra Codamon, Media (Dartmouth College)

Victoria (Tori) Dempsey, Law (Loyola University Chicago School of Law)

Christina Jacobson – Public Interest Law Initiative (Schiff Hardin LLP)

Su-Mai Lin, Development (University of Chicago – School of Social Service Administration)

Saul Perez, Organizing (Northeastern Illinois University)

Kendall Speer, Policy (Northwestern University)

Everlyne Stephens, Law (The John Marshall Law School, Alvin H. Baum Family Fund Intern)