Subscribe By RSS or Email

Staff Members

Administration

Edward Shurna

Executive Director

eshurna@aol.com

 

Jim Field

Associate Executive Director &

Director of Organizing

jfield@chicagohomeless.org

 

Thelma Morales

Administrative Director

thelma@chicagohomeless.org

 

Cheryl Lenisa

Finance Manager

cheryl@chicagohomeless.org

 

Sherry Johnson

Office Manager/ Technical Support

sherry@chicagohomeless.org

 

Development

Michael Nameche

Director of Development

michael@chicagohomeless.org

 

Anne Bowhay

Director, Foundation Relations & Media

anne@chicagohomeless.org

 

Claire Sloss

Assistant Director, Donor Relations

csloss@chicagohomeless.org

 

Community Organizing

Hannah Willage

Associate Director of Organizing

Organizer, Speakers Bureau / Online Media

hannah@chicagohomeless.org

 

Wayne Richard

Senior Community Organizer

Horizons creative writing outreach

wrichard@chicagohomeless.org

 

Dollie Brewer

Senior Community Organizer

Women’s Empowerment Project

dollie@chicagohomeless.org

 

Rachel Leonor Ramirez

Community Organizer

Reentry Project & Survivor Advocacy Group Empowered (SAGE)

rachel@chicagohomeless.org

 

Jim Picchetti

Senior Community Organizer

Statewide Network & Jobs Project

jpicchetti@chicagohomeless.org

 

Dasia Skinner

Community Organizer (VISTA)

Youth & Education

dasia@chicagohomeless.org

 

Charles R. Austin

Small Shelter Coordinator

charles70@chicagohomeless.org

 

Advocacy and Public Policy

Julie Dworkin

Director of Policy

julie@chicagohomeless.org

 

Eithne McMenamin

Associate Director of Policy

eithne@chicagohomeless.org

 

Jennifer Cushman

Policy Specialist

jennifer@chicagohomeless.org

 

Law Project

Patricia Nix-Hodes

Director of the Law Project

pnixhodes@yahoo.com

 

Beth Cunningham

Associate Director of the Law Project

Youth Futures Attorney

beth@chicagohomeless.org

 

Laurene Heybach

Senior Counsel

lheybach@yahoo.com

 

Graham Bowman

Equal Justice Works Fellow – Youth

graham@chicagohomeless.org

 

Ali Heinen

Case Intake Coordinator

ali@chicagohomeless.org

 

Monica Mahan

Social Worker

monicam@chicagohomeless.org

 

Support Staff

Gloria Davis, Reception

Aurora Lares, Maintenance

 

2014-15 Interns

Janae Bonsu, Policy (University of Chicago, School of Social Service Administration)

Caitlin Cubbon, Policy (University of Chicago, School of Social Service Administration)

Melissa Haggerty, Speakers Bureau (Loyola University)

Patrick McIntyre, Organizing (Northeastern Illinois University)

Su-Mai Lin, Development (University of Chicago – School of Social Service Administration)

Gabriela Munoz, Organizing (St. Augustine College)

Diane O’Connell, Law (John Marshall Law School/Alvin H. Baum Family Fund intern)

Elizabeth Panetta, Speakers Bureau (Loyola University)

Anita Strange-Rebecchi (Chicago State University)

Rebecca L. Stark, Organizing (Northeastern Illinois University)