Administration:

Douglas Schenkelberg
Executive Director
doug@chicagohomeless.org

Jim Field
Associate Director and Director of Organizing
jfield@chicagohomeless.org

Thelma Morales
Administrative Director
thelma@chicagohomeless.org

Cheryl Lenisa
Finance Manager

Sherry Johnson
Office Manager/ Technical Support
sherry@chicagohomeless.org

Development:

Michael Nameche
Director of Development
michael@chicagohomeless.org

Anne Bowhay
Director, Foundation Relations and Media
anne@chicagohomeless.org
Media inquiries, call (773) 906-3403

Claire Sloss
Assistant Director, Donor Relations
csloss@chicagohomeless.org

Community Organizing:

Hannah Willage
Associate Director of Organizing
Organizer, Speakers Bureau / Online Media
hannah@chicagohomeless.org

Wayne Richard
Associate Director of Organizing, Training Development
Organizer, Horizons writing outreach project
wrichard@chicagohomeless.org

Rachel Leonor Ramirez
Senior Community Organizer
Reentry Project & Latino organizing
rachel@chicagohomeless.org

Jim Picchetti
Senior Community Organizer
Statewide Network
jpicchetti@chicagohomeless.org

Keith Freeman
Community Organizer
keith@chicagohomeless.org

Veronica Cullinan-Burnison
Speakers Bureau VISTA Organizer
veronica@chicagohomeless.org

Special Projects Coordinator
Position to be filled this summer

Advocacy and Public Policy

Julie Dworkin
Director of Policy
julie@chicagohomeless.org

Mary Tarullo
Associate Director of Policy
mary@chicagohomeless.org

Jonathan Holmes
Policy Specialist
jonathan@chicagohomeless.org

The Law Project

Patricia Nix-Hodes
Director of the Law Project
patricia@chicagohomeless.org

Beth Cunningham Malik
Associate Director of the Law Project
Youth Futures Attorney
beth@chicagohomeless.org

Laurene Heybach
Senior Counsel
lmheybach@chicagohomeless.org

Youth Futures Health Attorney
Position to be filled this summer

Diane O’Connell
Staff Attorney
diane@chicagohomeless.org

Roberto Martinez
Intake Specialist
roberto@chicagohomeless.org
Legal aid inquiries, call (800) 940-1119

Monica Mahan
Social Worker
monicam@chicagohomeless.org

Ali Simmons
Street Outreach Worker
ali-s@chicagohomeless.org

Bridget Newsham
Youth App Content Manager
bridget@chicagohomeless.org

Support Staff

Gloria Davis
Reception

Summer Interns

Anne Campanella
Development (University of Chicago)

Tania Gonzalez
Reentry Project (St. Augustine College)

Kathleen Lantto
Policy (Loyola University)

Joseph Miller
Policy (Drake University)

Benjamin Robinson
Law, Baum Family Fund intern (John Marshall Law School)

Naman Siad
Law, Public Interest Law Initiative (University of Wisconsin Law School)

Nina Terebessy
Law Project (Northwestern University Law School)

Morgan White
Development (University of Notre Dame)